Services Quick Links

For Kids

Our Children’s Department offers collections, services, and events for kids from birth through grade 5.

You can find services specific to Ages 0-5 here and Grades K-5 here.

Both locations have dedicated spaces for kids and their caregivers to read, play, study, and explore. This space is located in the lower level of both locations.

Children's Staff

FCL Farmington Hills

Kristel Sexton
Head, Children’s Department
(248) 848-4319
kristel.sexton@farmlib.org

Melanie Allbery
Early Childhood Specialist
(248) 848-4305
melanie.allbery@farmlib.org

Jennifer Harper
Children’s Librarian
jennifer.harper@farmlib.org

Sandy Herman
Children’s Librarian
sandy.herman@farmlib.org

Lisa Laesch-Vanstone
Children’s Librarian
LL.Vanstone@farmlib.org
(248) 553-6881

Lisa Philips
Children’s Librarian
lisa.phillips@farmlib.org

Sandhya Kammanadiminti
Children’s Paraprofessional
sandhya.kammanadiminti@farmlib.org
FCL Farmington

Maria Showich-Gallup
Head, Children’s Department
(248) 553-6265
ms.gallup@farmlib.org

Bethany Bruns
Children’s Librarian
(248) 553-6268
bethany.bruns@farmlib.org

Charlie Cusack Children’s Librarian
Charlie.Cusack@farmlib.org

Sandi Koponen
Children’s Paraprofessional
sandi.koponen@farmlib.org

Rebecca Hall
Children’s Paraprofessional
rebecca.hall@farmlib.org