The Farmington Branch Library (Liberty Street) will be closed on Sunday, February 25 for a special event. The Main Library (12 Mile) will be open as usual from 1-5 p.m..

Main Menu - Click Here 

Volunteering

Return to Main Menu


 

Teen Volunteer Opportunities

@ Farmington Community Library’s

Downtown Farmington Branch

We know many of you need to earn volunteer hours before you graduate.

Below you’ll find a list of our upcoming volunteer opportunities for teens
at the downtown Farmington Branch Library (23500 Liberty Street).

Contact Miss Jennie at (248) 553-6264 or  Jennifer.Willard@farmlib.org to sign up for a volunteer shift.
All volunteers need to fill out a volunteer application before requesting a shift.

You will be assigned one shift to begin; additional shifts will depend on need and proven ability.

For volunteer opportunities at the Farmington Hills Branch Library (32737 W. 12 Mile),
please contact the Children’s Department in person or by phone at (248) 848-4315.

 

Date

Event

Time and Hours

Volunteers
Needed

Volunteers

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Teen Advisory Board @ Downtown Farmington Branch
Canceled due to weather
6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018 Operation Goody Bag/National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day
(Run the program for kids and families, and then fill decorated bags with treats.) More Info
2-5:30 pm, 3.5 hours Everyone Bassma
Maleeha
Farah
Kithma
Harshil
Open
Open
Monday, January 8, 2018 Little Explorers
Art in progress: “messy” clothes recommended
6:15-7:45 pm, 1.5 hours 1 Open
Saturday, January 20, 2018 STREAM Along Saturdays 10:45 am – 12:15 pm, 1.5 hours 2 Open
Open
Monday, January 22, 2018 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Main Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Monday, February 12, 2018 Little Explorers
Art in progress: “messy” clothes recommended
6:15-7:45 pm, 1.5 hours 1 Open
Saturday, February 17, 2018 STREAM Along Saturdays 10:45 am – 12:15 pm, 1.5 hours 2 Open
Open
Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Main Branch
This month’s meeting will be held in the Main Branch’s Conference Room A
6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Monday, March 12, 2018 Little Explorers
Art in progress: “messy” clothes recommended
6:15-7:45 pm, 1.5 hours 1 Open
Saturday, March 17, 2018 STREAM Along Saturdays 10:45 am – 12:15 pm, 1.5 hours 2 Open
Open
Monday, March 19, 2018 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Main Branch
This month’s meeting will be held in the Main Branch’s Conference Room A
6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Monday, April 9, 2018 Little Explorers
Art in progress: “messy” clothes recommended
6:15-7:45 pm, 1.5 hours 1 Open
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Teen Advisory Board @ Downtown Farmington Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Saturday, April 21, 2018 STREAM Along Saturdays 10:45 am – 12:15 pm, 1.5 hours 2 Open
Open
Monday, May 21, 2018 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Main Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Translate »