Main Menu - Click Here 

Volunteering

Return to Main Menu


 

Teen Volunteer Opportunities

@ Farmington Community Library’s

Downtown Farmington Branch

We know many of you need to earn volunteer hours before you graduate.

Below you’ll find a list of our upcoming volunteer opportunities for teens

at the downtown Farmington Branch Library (23500 Liberty Street).

Contact Miss Jennie at (248) 553-6264 or  Jennifer.Willard@farmlib.org to sign up for a volunteer shift.
All volunteers need to fill out a volunteer application before requesting a shift.

You will be assigned one shift to begin; additional shifts will depend on need and proven ability.

For volunteer opportunities at the Farmington Hills Branch Library (32737 W. 12 Mile),

please contact the Children’s Department in person or by phone at (248) 848-4315.

 

Date

Event

Time and Hours

Volunteers
Needed

Volunteers

Monday, January 9, 2017 Operation Goodybag: National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day 4:00-6:00 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Open
Saturday, January 21, 2017 STREAM Along Saturday 10:30 am – 12:30 pm, 2 hours 3 Addison
Open
Open
Monday, January 23, 2017 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Main Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Registration requested
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 Little Explorers Sensory Play 6:00-8:00 pm, 2 hours 2 Lily
Open
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 Teen Advisory Board @ downtown Farmington Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Registration requested
Saturday, February 18, 2017 STREAM Along Saturday 10:30 am – 12:30 pm, 2 hours 3 Addison
Lily
Open
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Little Explorers Sensory Play 6:00-8:00 pm, 2 hours 2 Lily
Daksha
Saturday, March 18, 2017 STREAM Along Saturday 10:30 am – 12:30 pm, 2 hours 3 Addison
Open
Open
Monday, March 20, 2017 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Main Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Registration requested
Saturday, April 8, 2017 Finding Dory Party 1:30-4:00 pm, 2.5 hours 2 Open
Open
Saturday, April 15, 2017 STREAM Along Saturday 10:30 am – 12:30 pm, 2 hours 3 Maleeha
Open
Open
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Teen Advisory Board @ downtown Farmington Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Registration requested
Monday, May 15, 2017 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Main Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Registration requested
Translate »