Please note that both FCL locations will be closed Saturday, May 28, through Monday, May 30, in observation of the Memorial Day Holiday.

Main Menu - Click Here 

Volunteering

Return to Main Menu


 

Teen Volunteer Opportunities

@ Farmington Community Library

We know many of you need to earn volunteer hours before you graduate. Below you’ll find a list of our upcoming volunteer opportunities for teens.
At the moment, we are primarily offering group volunteer opportunities. Please register using the links below to reserve your spot.

If you are earning volunteer hours for school, religious organizations, or clubs (like Scouts), please bring a volunteer form from your organization with you to the volunteering event. Forms will be signed at the end of each event. The Library does not provide volunteer acknowledgement forms.

 

Date

Event

Time and Hours

Volunteers
Needed

Volunteers

Saturday, January 8, 2022 Operation Goody Bag @ Liberty St. Branch 2:00-5:00 pm, 3 hours Everyone! Register here
Monday, January 10, 2022 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Saturday, January 15, 2022 Teen Volunteers: Stingray Project @ Liberty St. Branch 11 am – 1 pm, 2 hours 20 Register here
Monday, January 24, 2022 Teen Volunteers: Stingray Project @ 12 Mile Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours 20 Register here
Saturday, February 5, 2022 Warm Wraps, Warm Hearts @ 12 Mile Branch 2:00-4:00 pm, 2 hours 30 Register here
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Teen Advisory Board @ Liberty St. Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Saturday, March 5, 2022 Teen Volunteers: Stingray Project @ 12 Mile Branch 3:00-5:00 pm, 2 hours 20 Register here
Monday, March 21, 2022 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Monday, March 28, 2022 Teen Volunteers: Stingray Project @ 12 Mile Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours 20 Register here
Sunday, April 3, 2022 Teen Volunteers: Stingray Project @ Liberty St. Branch 2:00-4:00 pm, 2 hours 20 Register here
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Teen Advisory Board @ Liberty St. Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Monday, March 21, 2022 Teen Advisory Board @ 12 Mile Branch 6:30-8:30 pm, 2 hours Everyone! Register here
Translate »