Tools for Finding Businesses and People


Finding Businesses


(See also on this page the Online Phone Directories tab, the All-Purpose/Combination Directories tab, our Business Page and our "Business & Law" on our Research Resources by Subject Page.)


Over 350,000 company profiles, 30 industries, 65 countries, plus over 15,000 company research reports.

The Securities and Exchange Commission's searchable online database of corporate filings.

A premier business network and corporate directory, offering a wealth of free information, in addition to its fee-based in-depth information about companies and industries.

Search U.S. Yellow Pages by Category, Business Name, etc.

The "alternate Yellow Pages" covering company information for states east of the Mississippi.

Zip+4 Code lookups and City/State/ZIP Code Association from this official site, as well as a list of USPS abbreviations, and other links.


Click Here to Return to the Top

Finding People


A free resource offering one of the largest edited directories of genealogical websites organized by surname, ethnicity, and geographical location.

The largest database of family information on the web, from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Includes excellent research guidance, maps, et al.


Click Here to Return to the Top

Search by first/last name, which will produce an e-mail address, a phone number, or a web directory. Also contains links to other Lycos People Guides and related people-finding links.

From Yahoo!. Offers a telephone or e-mail search, as well as useful crosslinks.


Click Here to Return to the Top

All-Purpose/Combination Directories


Search White Pages information on 66 million households, and Yellow Pages covering 14 million business listings. You can also create custom sales leads and mailing lists from over 12 million telephone-verified businesses and 100 million customers.

Features yellow and white page directories, searchable by category or by reverse look-up. Also offers maps and directions.

Includes a simple or detailed search option, a way to search distances between addresses, and a nationwide search to locate businesses without entering a state name. Other features include the "Super Topics" listing, which is a web directory, general and consumer information on individual cities, and a means to search for Canadian telephone numbers.

Offers People and Business searching, as well as a MapMaker and Directory services.


Click Here to Return to the Top

Online Telephone Directories


A web directory from AT&T which has residential and business listings as well as a means to search toll-free numbers and e-mail. Features a reverse look up feature, that also allows users to search addresses to view all residents on that particular street. Users can go further and map out directions to each residence or business.

Featuring country dialing codes, this site also has links to other international web phone directories.

"The Internet's original and most complete index of links to yellow pages, white pages, business directories, e-mail addresses and fax listings from over 170 countries around the world". Bilingual options are available and some links offer basic cultural information.

Search White Pages information on 66million household, and Yellow Pages covering 14 million business listings. You can also create custom sales leads and mailing lists from over 12 million telephone-verified businesses and 100 million customers.


Click Here to Return to the Top

Features yellow and white page directories, searchable by category or by reverse look-up. Also offers maps and directions.

Includes a simple or detailed search option, a way to search distances between addresses, and a nationwide search to locate businesses without entering a state name. Other features include the "Super Topics" listing, which is a web directory, general and consumer information on individual cities, and a means to search for Canadian telephone numbers.

Offers People and Business searching, as well as a MapMaker and Directory services.


Click Here to Return to the Top