Subscription Databases: Business

These resources are available only to Library patrons, in one of the following ways: From any computer in either Branch of the Library, or by dialing in to our modem pool using your subscription Metro Net Account, or from any web browser / internet service provider, by entering either your FCL Library Card barcode number and the last 4 digits of your phone number, or your Metro Net user name and password when prompted.

See also our General Business & Finance Resources
and our Personal Finance & Investing pages



Page Contents

 



Subscription Databases:
Business Resources—Detailed Descriptions

Associations Unlimited

Associations Unlimited contains information on approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state and local nonprofit membership organizations. Provides full-text association materials (brochures, pamphlets and membership application forms) for some 2,500 major U.S. associations.

Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center brings together in a single database company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.
Journals Indexed

Click Here to Return to the Top

General Business File ASAP

Analyzes company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
Journals Indexed

Click Here to Return to the Top

InvestText Plus

(1982–Present) Investext Plus is the premier financial research database available today. Search this database of over 5,000,000 articles to find investment, company and industry reports from over 500 brokers in North America, Europe, Asia/Pacific, Latin America, Africa and the Middle East. All company and industry reports are provided in full page PDF image.

Click Here to Return to the Top

Mergent Online

This subscription database offers extensive financial information on thousands of U.S. and international companies. The database contains company profiles, SEC filings, quarterly and annual financials, stock pricing and earnings information, fundamental ratios, officers and directors, ownership and subsidiaries and annual reports. An excellent source of in-depth company financial information produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly Moody's Financial Information Services.

Click Here to Return to the Top

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Morningstar Investment Research Center combines in one convenient database all the stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It is a one-stop-shop for screening and report building tools including extensive help and education materials.

Click Here to Return to the Top

ReferenceUSA

ReferenceUSA consists of two databases: a business database and a residential database. The business database provides contact information, contact names, estimated sales, number of employees, SIC and line of business for 12 million U.S. businesses. This is an excellent source for creating custom marketing lists. The residential database contains data on 120 million households.

Click Here to Return to the Top

ValueLine Investment Survey

The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Click Here to Return to the Top

Last modified on Thursday, 13-Mar-2008 12:49:48 EDT